Online College Courses for Credit

+

Online College Course

Project Management

Project Management

Sophia's Project Management course takes you through the life cycle of managing a project, from designing the scope to completing the project and celebrating your success. Along the way, you will gain applied experience with project planning as well as managing project resources and risks. Full Description

3 semester credits

  • 41 partners accept credit transfer.*
    See Partners
  • Sophia courses have been transferred for credit to over 300 institutions*. See the List
  • Recommend for credit to the ACE and DEAC college and university networks. (See below for details.)

Category: Business

This course is ACE Credit® recommended for transfer to many different colleges and universities.* Learn more
This course is DEAC-approved as meeting the criteria for Approved Quality Curriculum (AQC) status. Learn more

Benefits


41 partners accept credit transfer.* See Partners

One Login, Everything You Need

You don't need any textbooks for our courses—we use video and text-based tutorials to teach the material.

Start Instantly

There is no need to wait for the first day of class; with Sophia you can sign up and instantly start your education.

Learning Built for Your Life and Your Schedule

Each course allows you to work at your own pace after work, on a break, or on the go. Access the course anytime, anywhere by phone, tablet, or computer.

Description

Project Management

Course Description
Sophia's Project Management course takes you through the life cycle of managing a project, from designing the scope to completing the project and celebrating your success. Along the way, you will gain applied experience with project planning as well as managing project resources and risks.

Assessments & Grading

This is a pass/fail course. You must complete 8 Challenge assessments (these are like quizzes) and 4 Milestone assessments (these are like tests) with an overall score of 70% or better.

Learning Outcomes

At the end of the course, you'll be able to:

  • Analyze the beginning of the project
  • Illustrate the project planning process
  • Apply project management skills
  • Evaluate project completion

Sophia's Many Ways™
This course provides you access to Sophia's Many Ways™ learning model. This model provides you with various instructional styles for each learning objective. With this unique model, you can find a method that appeals to your individual learning preference.

by Bryan M. on April 18, 2021
The toughest course thus far but also the most in depth. Expect to come out with significant insight into the world of project management.
by Cody L. on April 18, 2021
Pretty hard class but I passed. Just make sure to read the questions slow and pick the best possible option for the answer because sometimes more than one answer will work
by Stephanie R. on April 18, 2021
This was a great course. I learned more than I expected and I will be able to take this information and use it in my own business. The course was rather easy. I finished the course in one weekend.
by Alaric D. on April 16, 2021
nice course, learned a lot
by Dexter E. on April 16, 2021
Far too many questions were too vague and hard to find in the reading material.
by Kelly T. on April 15, 2021
I hated this class!!! It was so misleading and ambiguous. There could be more than one possible answer to the questions. Very frustrating! I still got an A but hated it.
by Patricia H. on April 15, 2021
I really enjoyed this class. The tutorials and video presentations were very effective in the learning process.
by Amber R. on April 15, 2021
Question were worded in such a format that it seemed very subjective.

FAQ

  • Q: What does "Try it for Free" mean?

    A: The Free Trial allows you to access the course of your choice, or multiple courses. It gives you access to the first unit ("Challenge 1") in the course. This will let you meet the course instructors, sample the instructional content, and answer a set of assessment questions in the Challenge. You can also read the Student Guide and watch an Orientation Video to learn more about the course format, requirements, and resources.

    Any work you complete in the Free Trial is saved, so if you decide to register, you do not need to repeat it. Of course, we also let you reset it and start over if you wish.

  • Q: Does Sophia accept third-party payment for membership, such as financial aid or military benefits?

    A: Sophia is not a college or university and is not eligible for financial aid, military benefits, or other third-party payments. A Sophia membership is considered an out-of-pocket educational expense.

  • Q: When do the courses start and how long do I have to complete a course?

    A: You choose your own course start date and have 60 days from your chosen start date to complete each course. Sophia courses are self-paced, so many students complete a course in less than 60 days.

  • Q: Where do I get the textbooks for my course?

    A: You do not need any textbooks for Sophia courses. All material is taught by video and text-based tutorials that are in the courseroom, and are included as part of a Sophia membership.

  • Q: How am I graded in the course?

    A: Sophia courses are graded on a pass/fail basis, with 70% overall required to pass the course. Your score is based upon points earned in the formative assessments ("Challenges"), summative assessments ("Milestones"), and if applicable, the authentic assessments ("Touchstones"). Currently, our Foundations of English Composition, English Composition I, and Public Speaking courses contain Touchstones.

  • Q: How do I know which courses I should take?

    A: Consult with your academic adviser at your university to determine specifically which Sophia courses could fit into your program. You can download the course syllabus directly from our site to share with your school advisor.

  • Q: Are the tests proctored?

    A: Sophia courses utilize keyboard biometrics as an alternative to proctoring. No webcam is needed for a Sophia course.

  • Q: I'm taking a course where I have to submit Touchstones. How long does it take for my Touchstone to be graded once it's submitted?

    A: We provide our faculty graders with up to 7 business days to grade a Touchstone. The actual time may vary based on volume and grader capacity.