Author: Rebecca Newburn

Living organisms are organized into three main categories called Domains.

See More
Introduction to Psychology

Analyze this:
Our Intro to Psych Course is only $329.

Sophia college courses cost up to 80% less than traditional courses*. Start a free trial now.


Before You Start

  • How is life categorized?
  • What are the three domains?
  • What domain are humans in?

All of life is organized into three domains: Bacteria, Archaea (or Archaeabacteria) and Eukarya. Within the Eukarya are four Kingdoms: Protista, Fungi, Plantae & Animalia.

Full Screen

Watch ONE or both videos to help you understand about domains of life.

Source: Educational Tree of Life

Source: Ricochet Science